Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | W | Z
A
Architecture & Design
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Use this guide to get the most out of Hekman Library's collection on architecture and design. Use the tabs across the top to guide you to specific areas. Please don't hesitate to ask for help!
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Use this guide to get the most out of Hekman Library's collection on architecture and design. Use the tabs across the top to guide you to specific areas. Please don't hesitate to ask for help!
Art & Art History
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Use this guide to get the most out of Hekman Library's collection in art & art history, whatever the format. Use the tabs across the top to guide you to specific areas. Please don't hesitate to ask for help!
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Use this guide to get the most out of Hekman Library's collection in art & art history, whatever the format. Use the tabs across the top to guide you to specific areas. Please don't hesitate to ask for help!
B
Biology 395 (Perspectives in Biology)
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
Time-saving tips for locating sources for the position paper
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
Time-saving tips for locating sources for the position paper
C
Calvin Theological Seminary - ATLAS for ALUM
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2012
Information about ATLAS for ALUM access for alumi of Calvin Theological Seminary.
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2012
Information about ATLAS for ALUM access for alumi of Calvin Theological Seminary.
CAS 140 & 141
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
CAS140 (Communication & Culture) and CAS141 (Visual Rhetoric) often have similar research needs.
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
CAS140 (Communication & Culture) and CAS141 (Visual Rhetoric) often have similar research needs.
Class Guides
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Class guides direct you to the best information for specific assignments in a specific course. If a librarian visited your class this semester, chances are a guide can be found here.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Class guides direct you to the best information for specific assignments in a specific course. If a librarian visited your class this semester, chances are a guide can be found here.
Communication Arts and Sciences
- Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
Suggested resources for researching a topic in communication and rhetoric.
- Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
Suggested resources for researching a topic in communication and rhetoric.
E
E-books and E-readers
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Learn your way around current e-book readers: Amazon Kindle, Barnes & Noble NOOK, Sony Reader, and others. This guide will also help you to find e-books.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Learn your way around current e-book readers: Amazon Kindle, Barnes & Noble NOOK, Sony Reader, and others. This guide will also help you to find e-books.
Environmental Sciences
- Last Updated Jan 21, 2013
Resources for finding library resources in Environmental Sciences.
- Last Updated Jan 21, 2013
Resources for finding library resources in Environmental Sciences.
F
Federal and State Government Information
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
The Hekman Library is a depository for federal and state government information in a variety of formats.
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
The Hekman Library is a depository for federal and state government information in a variety of formats.
Film and Media Studies
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2011
Suggested resources for research in film and media studies (CAS)
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2011
Suggested resources for research in film and media studies (CAS)
French Language and Literature
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Use this guide to get the most out of Hekman Library's collection in French language and literature and related topics. Use the tabs across the top to guide you to specific areas. Please don't hesitate to ask for help!
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Use this guide to get the most out of Hekman Library's collection in French language and literature and related topics. Use the tabs across the top to guide you to specific areas. Please don't hesitate to ask for help!
G
H
Hekman Library Services for Distance Education - Calvin Theological Seminary
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
History: Canada
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
A guide to primary and secondary resources for the study of Canadian history at Calvin College
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
A guide to primary and secondary resources for the study of Canadian history at Calvin College
How To Find... Guides
- Last Updated Jul 7, 2011
"How To Find" guides provide tips for using specific library resources or finding certain types of information (book reviews, company information, primary sources, etc).
- Last Updated Jul 7, 2011
"How To Find" guides provide tips for using specific library resources or finding certain types of information (book reviews, company information, primary sources, etc).
I
Interdisciplinary Databases
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Not sure what database to use? Try an interdisciplinary database that covers multiple subject areas.
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Not sure what database to use? Try an interdisciplinary database that covers multiple subject areas.
International Development Studies
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Find here useful research resources for the multidisciplinary IDS program.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Find here useful research resources for the multidisciplinary IDS program.
J
Journal Articles
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Suggestions for choosing a research database, accessing the full-text of articles, and searching databases.
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Suggestions for choosing a research database, accessing the full-text of articles, and searching databases.
K
Kinesiology
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
Useful resources for understanding and researching within the areas of health, physical education, dance and recreation.
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
Useful resources for understanding and researching within the areas of health, physical education, dance and recreation.
L
M
Ministry Resource Center
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Connecting you to practical resources for ministry
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Connecting you to practical resources for ministry
Music & Worship
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Use this guide to get the most out of Hekman Library's collection in music and worship and related topics. Use the tabs across the top to guide you to specific areas. Please don't hesitate to ask for help!
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Use this guide to get the most out of Hekman Library's collection in music and worship and related topics. Use the tabs across the top to guide you to specific areas. Please don't hesitate to ask for help!
Music - Vocal & Choral
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Use this guide to get the most out of Hekman Library's collection in vocal and choral music in any format. Use the tabs across the top to guide you to specific areas. Please don't hesitate to ask for help!
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Use this guide to get the most out of Hekman Library's collection in vocal and choral music in any format. Use the tabs across the top to guide you to specific areas. Please don't hesitate to ask for help!
Music Education
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Use this guide to get the most out of Hekman Library's collection in music education and teaching, K-12. Use tabs across the top to guide you to specific areas. Please don't hesitate to ask for help!
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Use this guide to get the most out of Hekman Library's collection in music education and teaching, K-12. Use tabs across the top to guide you to specific areas. Please don't hesitate to ask for help!
Music History
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Use this guide to get the most out of Hekman Library's collection in music history. Use tabs across the top to guide you to specific areas. Please don't hesitate to ask for help!
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Use this guide to get the most out of Hekman Library's collection in music history. Use tabs across the top to guide you to specific areas. Please don't hesitate to ask for help!
Music of the World
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
World music covers a wide variety of topics and can involve difficulties of language, geography, and cultural differences. This guide will help you navigate the library resources available on this complex topic.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
World music covers a wide variety of topics and can involve difficulties of language, geography, and cultural differences. This guide will help you navigate the library resources available on this complex topic.
Musical Instruments
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Use this guide to get the most out of Hekman Library's collection on instrumental and orchestral music. Use tabs across the top to guide you to specific areas. Please don't hesitate to ask for help!
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Use this guide to get the most out of Hekman Library's collection on instrumental and orchestral music. Use tabs across the top to guide you to specific areas. Please don't hesitate to ask for help!
N
Newspaper Articles
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
Hekman has access to local, national, and international newspapers through physical copies, internet databases, and microfilm.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
Hekman has access to local, national, and international newspapers through physical copies, internet databases, and microfilm.
P
Philippians: Campus Bible Study Library Resources
- Last Updated Sep 2, 2010
Resources for the all-campus Bible study of Philippians, Calvin College, Fall 2010
- Last Updated Sep 2, 2010
Resources for the all-campus Bible study of Philippians, Calvin College, Fall 2010
Philosophy
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
The study of philosophy is closely tied to the study of history, theology, and religion. Be prepared to examine those subject guides also when working on a philosophy research project.
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
The study of philosophy is closely tied to the study of history, theology, and religion. Be prepared to examine those subject guides also when working on a philosophy research project.
S
Sociology
- Last Updated Sep 30, 2011
Basic guide to library resources in Sociology for the beginning researcher.
- Last Updated Sep 30, 2011
Basic guide to library resources in Sociology for the beginning researcher.
Spanish Culture
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Use this guide to get the most out of Hekman Library's collection on the culture of Spain and other Spanish-speaking countries. Use the tabs across the top to guide you to specific areas. Please don't hesitate to ask for help!
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Use this guide to get the most out of Hekman Library's collection on the culture of Spain and other Spanish-speaking countries. Use the tabs across the top to guide you to specific areas. Please don't hesitate to ask for help!
Spanish Language and Literature
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Use this guide to get the most out of Hekman Library's collection on the language & literature of Spain and other Spanish-speaking countries. Use the tabs across the top to guide you to specific areas. Please don't hesitate to ask for help!
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Use this guide to get the most out of Hekman Library's collection on the language & literature of Spain and other Spanish-speaking countries. Use the tabs across the top to guide you to specific areas. Please don't hesitate to ask for help!
Speech Pathology and Audiology
- Last Updated Feb 3, 2012
Suggested resources for researching speech pathology and/or audiology (CAS)
- Last Updated Feb 3, 2012
Suggested resources for researching speech pathology and/or audiology (CAS)
Starting Your Research
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
General introduction to Hekman Library resources.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
General introduction to Hekman Library resources.
Subject Guides
- Last Updated Sep 9, 2010
The library's Subject Guides offer an overview of the best finding tools for a subject, including recommended reference materials, catalog tips, web resources, and research databases.
- Last Updated Sep 9, 2010
The library's Subject Guides offer an overview of the best finding tools for a subject, including recommended reference materials, catalog tips, web resources, and research databases.
W
Z
Zotero
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Zotero is a Firefox extension designed to help you collect, manage, and cite your research sources.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Zotero is a Firefox extension designed to help you collect, manage, and cite your research sources.
Featured Librarian |
Contact Info Hekman Library Room 211 526-8603 Research Assistance Desk Thursdays and every third Monday. Other times by appointment Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
