Browse By Subject
- Art & Art History
- Astronomy
- Biology
- Business & Accounting
- Chemistry & Biochemistry
- Classics
- Communication Arts & Science
- Computer Science
- Dutch
- Economics
- Education
- Engineering
- English
- Environmental Sciences
- French
- Gender Studies
- Geography
- Geology
- History
- Interdisciplinary
- International Development
- Kinesiology
- Mathematics & Statistics
- Music
- Nursing
- Philosophy
- Physics
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Religion & Theology
- Social Work
- Sociology
- Spanish
Interdisciplinary
Interdisciplinary Databases
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Not sure what database to use? Try an interdisciplinary database that covers multiple subject areas.
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Not sure what database to use? Try an interdisciplinary database that covers multiple subject areas.
Zotero
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Zotero is a Firefox extension designed to help you collect, manage, and cite your research sources.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Zotero is a Firefox extension designed to help you collect, manage, and cite your research sources.
Starting Your Research
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
General introduction to Hekman Library resources.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
General introduction to Hekman Library resources.
Journal Articles
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Suggestions for choosing a research database, accessing the full-text of articles, and searching databases.
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Suggestions for choosing a research database, accessing the full-text of articles, and searching databases.
Subject Guides
- Last Updated Sep 9, 2010
The library's Subject Guides offer an overview of the best finding tools for a subject, including recommended reference materials, catalog tips, web resources, and research databases.
- Last Updated Sep 9, 2010
The library's Subject Guides offer an overview of the best finding tools for a subject, including recommended reference materials, catalog tips, web resources, and research databases.
How To Find... Guides
- Last Updated Jul 7, 2011
"How To Find" guides provide tips for using specific library resources or finding certain types of information (book reviews, company information, primary sources, etc).
- Last Updated Jul 7, 2011
"How To Find" guides provide tips for using specific library resources or finding certain types of information (book reviews, company information, primary sources, etc).
Hekman Library |
Contact Info Research Assistance Desk Hours, Spring 2013: Mon-Thurs 9 am - 11 pm Fri 9 am - 5 pm Sat 12 - 6 pm Sun closed Ph: (616) 396-6307 Text us: (616) 214-3355 Links: Profile & Guides |

