Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
LibGuides - Hekman Library

Hekman Library

Profile Image
Research Librarians
Logo - Facebook
Contact Info:
Research Assistance Desk Hours, Spring 2013:
Mon-Thurs 9 am - 11 pm
Fri 9 am - 5 pm
Sat 12 - 6 pm
Sun closed

Ph: (616) 396-6307
Text us: (616) 214-3355

Guides

Book Reviews
by Hekman Library - Last Updated May 13, 2013
Tags: how_to_guide
Citing Sources
by Hekman Library - Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Tags: citing, how_to_guide
Class Guides
by Hekman Library - Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Class guides direct you to the best information for specific assignments in a specific course. If a librarian visited your class this semester, chances are a guide can be found here.
Federal and State Government Information
by Hekman Library - Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
The Hekman Library is a depository for federal and state government information in a variety of formats.
Tags: how_to_guide
Film Reviews
by Hekman Library - Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Tags: how_to_guide
Historical Primary Sources
by Hekman Library - Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Tags: how_to_guide
How To Find... Guides
by Hekman Library - Last Updated Jul 7, 2011
"How To Find" guides provide tips for using specific library resources or finding certain types of information (book reviews, company information, primary sources, etc).
Interdisciplinary Databases
by Hekman Library - Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Not sure what database to use? Try an interdisciplinary database that covers multiple subject areas.
Tags: how_to_guide
Journal Articles
by Hekman Library - Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Suggestions for choosing a research database, accessing the full-text of articles, and searching databases.
Tags: how_to_guide
Library Catalog
by Hekman Library - Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Tags: how_to_guide
Newspaper Articles
by Hekman Library - Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
Hekman has access to local, national, and international newspapers through physical copies, internet databases, and microfilm.
Tags: how_to_guide
Starting Your Research
by Hekman Library - Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
General introduction to Hekman Library resources.
Tags: how_to_guide
Subject Guides
by Hekman Library - Last Updated Sep 9, 2010
The library's Subject Guides offer an overview of the best finding tools for a subject, including recommended reference materials, catalog tips, web resources, and research databases.
 
 
Description

  Loading...