It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If you're off-campus, remember to start at the library homepage when connecting to databases and ebooks, so you'll be recognized as a Calvin user (when you're prompted to login, enter your Calvin username and passphrase).
Covers topics in body systems and functions, conditions and common diseases, contemporary health care issues and theories, techniques and practices, and devices and equipment. It covers all major health professions, including nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, respiratory therapy and more.
An up-to-date review of the nutritional strategies available for the prevention of disease and the promotion of health through nutrition, including state-of-the-art information for nutrition policy and programming.
One of the most widely used medical databases for nursing and allied health [physical therapy, dietetics, speech pathology, etc] topics, with indexing for over 2,737 nursing and allied health journals and more than 1 million records dating back to 1937
Citations from approximately 4,800 worldwide journals with approximately 13 million references to journal articles in life sciences and a concentration on biomedicine. Most of what's offered in Medline is covered by PubMed.
Major database for psychology and the social sciences, with international coverage including 1,800 professional journals, chapters, books, reports, theses and dissertations.
The Hekman Library has access to every article available from Science Direct via the Elsevier Article Choice program. Article Choice allows current faculty and staff at their discretion to purchase individual articles for $22 each.
Web of Science is the world's largest, high-quality interdisciplinary database with indexing back to 1900. All subject areas are covered, but the sciences are covered extensively.
Hekman
Library Guides
Gale Encyclopedia of Diet by 
Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health
Preventive Nutrition by 
