Humanities Source is ideal for students, researchers and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities. This includes studies in art, classical studies, communications, culture, gender studies, history, linguistics, literature, religion, theology and philosophy.
Humanities Source is ideal for students, researchers and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities. This includes studies in art, classical studies, communications, culture, gender studies, history, linguistics, literature, religion, theology and philosophy. The database features articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays and more.
The Patrologia Latina comprises the works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216. This is an electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina, published between 1844 and 1855, and the four volumes of indexes published between 1862 and 1865.
The Patrologia Latina comprises the works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216. This is an electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina, published between 1844 and 1855, and the four volumes of indexes published between 1862 and 1865.
TLG is a comprehensive digital library of Greek literature, and it has also digitized a number of lexica, The library no longer has a subscription to TLG, but you can access the Abridged TLG, the Canon bibliographies, and TLG’s lexica without a subscription. The Abridged TLG uses the same search engine with a smaller number of texts. It covers most of the classical authors and some patristic texts. Please note that each user will be asked to create a user profile.
The Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG) is a research program at the University of California, Irvine. Founded in 1972, the TLG has collected and digitized most literary texts written in Greek from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453. Its goal is to create a comprehensive digital library of Greek literature from antiquity to the present era. The TLG has also digitized a number of lexica, most notably the Liddell-Scott-Jones Greek English Lexicon. All lexica are linked to the TLG corpus.
The library no longer has a subscription to TLG, but you can access the Abridged TLG, the Canon bibliographies, and TLG’s lexica without a subscription. The Abridged TLG uses the same search engine with a smaller number of texts. It covers most of the classical authors and some patristic texts.
Please note that each user will be asked to create a user profile (login name and password).
TOCS-IN provides the tables of contents of a selection of Classics, Near Eastern Studies, and Religion journals, both in text format and through a Web search program.
Hekman
Library Guides
