It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Librarian-curated research guide for Classical Studies resources
The Classics Collection of the broader Perseus Project contains extensive and diverse resources, including primary texts (including English translations of primary texts) and secondary works, site plans, digital images, and maps related to the Greek and Roman world. Use the list of Greek and Roman Materials, or search the site, using the Perseus catalog.
Papyri.info supports searching, browsing, and aggregation of ancient papyrological documents and related materials. The Papyrological Editor (PE) enables multi-author, version controlled, peer reviewed scholarly curation of papyrological texts, translations, commentary, scholarly metadata, institutional catalog records, bibliography, and images.
An interdisciplinary resource on women and gender in the ancient Mediterranean world. The site is searchable and includes bibliographies, translated texts, essays, and images. It has full-text links to articles in Hekman Library's JSTOR collection.
Try your hand at this retro MS-DOS strategy game. "Starting as a young Roman legionnaire in 275BC, your job is to conquer the known world through force or diplomacy, fighting on land and sea. Centurion: Defender of Rome is a turn-based strategy game. You start with one province, Rome, and one legion. To complete the game, you have to conquer all the provinces on the map" (website description).