It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
COMM 141 (Visual Rhetoric): Find Research About the Issue
Be creative and try searching with synonyms, abbreviations, acronyms, or even scientific terms.
You may also want to add one of these terms:
For health or safety topics, you could try:
For environmental topics, remember alternative terms such as:
Ecology (or ecosystem)
Looking for Full-Text?
For access to the full-text of an article (either in print or online), look for and click on the icon in our databases. This will open another window indicating where and how we may have access through Hekman Library.
Database produced by the National Library of Medicine, MedlinePlus brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. It offers reliable, up-to-date health information.
The PubMed database contains more than 30 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). It facilitates searching across several NLM resources, including MEDLINE, PubMed Central, and Bookshelf. Coverage in this database extends from the 1940s to the present day.
For scholarly research on environmental topics, try these science databases: