It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Librarian-curated guide for information and resources for the Curriculum Collection
The Lab is a free, interactive platform for discovering millions of authentic digital resources, creating content with online tools, and sharing in the Smithsonian's expansive community of knowledge and learning.
Includes teaching theory, information on teaching certificates and qualifications, plus detailed guidance on how to help students develop writing, reading, vocabulary, grammar, and pronunciation skills.
Storyline Online streams videos featuring celebrated actors reading children’s books alongside creatively produced illustrations. Readers include Viola Davis, Chris Pine, Lily Tomlin, Kevin Costner, Annette Bening, James Earl Jones, Betty White and dozens more.
Provides free education that is accessible through short lectures in the form of YouTube videos. Math lessons range from elementary to undergraduate level. The page also offers classes in computer programming.
The site offers a collection of materials for K-12 science instructors and students. This site is maintained by Western Illinois University and authored by a team of biology professors, high school educators, and graduate students.
Among the billions of historical records housed at the National Archives throughout the country, researchers can find information relating to American Indians from as early as 1774 through the mid 1990s.
Contains information about Michigan facts and links to the Michigan Collection including County Guides, Historical Research Collections, Michigan Imprints 1851-1876, Michigan Bibliographies and the Michigan Digital Collections.
Provides scholarly research and information for education students, professionals and policy makers. Covers all levels of education - from early childhood to higher education - and educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, government documents, reports, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.