It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Librarian-curated research guide for Engineering resources.
The Engineering Research Database covers the international journal and non-journal literature pertaining to all areas of engineering. Sources covered include over 3,500 periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, and books. The database contains full-text articles from several hundred journals.
Applied Science & Technology Source covers the applied and practical aspects of the sciences. It provides coverage of nearly 800 core English-language, scientific and technical publications back to 1983 and contains more than 1,300,000 records. Full text of articles is available from more than 220 periodicals dating back to 1997. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics and much more.
The premiere database for all chemical research. If you do not have a user name and password, click on this link to register. (All Calvin users must register for a unique password! It's free and takes only a few minutes. However, the entire process may take up to one day - so plan ahead.)
Patents from Australia, Europe, and the United States. Patent Lens has a better search interface than the USPTO site (see below). It also provides PDF documents. The major disadvantage is that it does not highlight the primary class/sub-class for each patent.
The Energy Citations Database contains energy-related reports, conference papers, journal articles, books, dissertations, and patents from the Department of Energy. Subjects covered include chemistry, materials, environmental science, geology, engineering, climatology, oceanography, and related disciplines.