It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Librarian-curated research guide for Engineering resources.
Written by prominent scholars from industry and academia, the Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology presents a wide scope of articles on chemical substances, including their properties, manufacturing, and uses. It also focuses on industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering, as well as covering fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field.
This 5th edition provides a comprehensive reference for hundreds of environmental engineering terms used in the field. It includes terms relating to pollution control technologies, monitoring, risk assessment, sampling and analysis, quality control, and permitting.
The Transportation Research Information Services database contains over half a million records of published transportation research from 1960 to the present including technical reports, books, conference proceedings and journal articles. Topics include planning, finance, design and construction, materials, environmental issues, safety and human factors and operations for the modes of highways, transit, railroads, maritime and aviation. Approximately 24,000 records link to full-text.
The United States Patent & Trademark Office website provides free access to patent documents including full text for patent grants since 1976, full page images since 1790, and patent applications published from March 2001 to present
This free site provides a comprehensive listing of manufacturers and suppliers serving major segments of the OEM industrial manufacturing marketplace across the United States and Canada. Industrial engineers and buyers rely on IQS Directory to specify products within a series of categories and buy products directly from manufacturers.