It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Global Development Studies
Librarian-curated research guide for the interdisciplinary subject of global development studies
This encyclopedia contains only peer-reviewed articles written by experts that provide up-to-date analyses of the state of the literature, trends, and new directions in issue areas ranging from Global Governance to Intelligence Analysis.
JSTOR is a database consisting of full-text articles from scholarly, peer-reviewed journals from nearly every discipline taught at Calvin. Coverage for each journal begins with the first volume, with coverage ending for most titles three and five years ago. A growing number of journals now have coverage up to the present.
With hundreds of full-text journals, reference books and thousands of conference papers, Political Science Complete is a valuable resource for political science students, researchers and government institutions. Subjects covered include humanitarian issues, international relations, and non-governmental organizations.
Use Social Explorer to analyze and visualize the characteristics of almost any location. Whether you are interested in voting, poverty, ethnicity and race, health indicators, environment, or education, Social Explorer’s easy to use tools will facilitate your analyses.