Gender Studies is an interdisciplinary area, so to find articles on your topic, you may want to try searching the library databases related to the subject. Often, though, you'll find articles on gender-related topics in these core social sciences databases:
Provided by the American Psychological Association, APA PsycINFO offers access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines including psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. When you search APA PsycINFO, you are also searching the ProQuest Psychology Database and the APA PsycARTICLES database.
Sociological Abstracts indexes the international literature of sociology, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Provides access to the latest research in sociology, social work, and other social and behavioral sciences. Includes citations (and abstracts since 1974) from nearly 2,000 journals, serials, conference papers, books, and dissertations.
Subjects include community development, demography and human biology, family and social welfare, social psychology and group interactions, welfare services, and women's studies.
Note: When searching this database, you are also searching Social Services Abstracts and Sociology Research Database.
JSTOR is a database consisting of full-text articles from scholarly, peer-reviewed journals from nearly every discipline taught at Calvin. Coverage for each journal begins with the first volume, with coverage ending for most titles three and five years ago. A growing number of journals now have coverage up to the present.