Geology and Geography, Environmental Science and Studies (GEO)

Covers the geology of North America from 1693 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Master's theses and doctoral dissertations from U.S. and Canadian universities are also covered.

Web of Science is the world's largest, high-quality interdisciplinary database with indexing back to 1900. All subject areas are covered, but the sciences are covered extensively. WoS has many features that make it an excellent tool for advanced research. See the Web of Science page for searching instructions.

The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Climate Science is part of the larger online Oxford Research Encyclopedia, a dynamic digital encyclopedia continuously updated by the world’s leading scholars and researchers. Select "browse" encyclopedias and then choose "Climate Science" to limit to that subject area..

A comprehensive resource for researchers in the Earth Sciences.

A search-and-retrieval system containing the publications of American Association of Petroleum Geologists, as well as various other geological publications.

More than 2 million records from approximately 2200 journals, domestic and international. Coverage goes back to the late 1800s. Full text for 920+ journals.

Focuses on the relationship between human beings and the environment with information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.

We do not subscribe to the complete version; however, you can still search the database and find descriptions of articles. This database has strengths in ecology and environmental science.

The Geologic Guidebooks of North America Database consists of references to geologic field trip guidebooks of North America (United States, Canada, Mexico). Updated monthly.

Social Explorer is a suite of online tools and data that allow users to visually explore hundreds of thousands of data indicators across demography, economy, health, religion, crime, and more. Users can visualize and interact with data, create reports and downloads for offline processing.

Helps its readers stay on top of the latest legislation and congressional activity while gaining insight into the political context of energy and environmental policy.

Offers unmatched coverage of the protection and development of natural resources, including energy production on public lands, water, endangered species and national parks.