It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Librarian-curated guide for finding and using Government Documents
GAO supports the Congress in meeting its constitutional responsibilities and helps to improve the performance and ensure the accountability of the federal government. It provides Congress with timely information that is objective, fact-based, nonpartisan, fair, and balanced.
The official site of the U.S. Supreme Court gives information about the Court, Docket, Calendar, Rules, Case Handling Guides, Opinions, Orders, Bar Admissions, Visiting the Court, Public Information, and includes links to related web sites.
FindLaw's searchable database of the Supreme Court decisions since 1893 (U.S. Supreme Court Decisions: U.S. Reports 150-, 1893-). Browsable by year and U.S. Reports volume number, and searchable by citation, case title and full text.
A multimedia database from Northwestern University, covers constitutional law only and provides arguments to selected cases in RealAudio format. This site also gives a virtual tour of the Supreme Court building.
The Right Place, Inc. is a regional non-profit economic development organization whose mission is to promote wealth creation and economic growth in West Michigan.
Special Resource: Congressional Research Service Reports
CRS is committed to supporting an informed national legislature by developing creative approaches to policy analysis, anticipating legislative needs, and responding to specific requests from legislators in a timely manner.
Congressional Research Service provides the public with access to research products produced by the CRS for the United States Congress. By law, CRS works exclusively for Congress, providing timely, objective, and authoritative research and analysis to committees and Members of both the House and Senate, regardless of political party affiliation.