It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Women and Gender in Early Modern Europe (HIST376)
This guide seeks to help students locate resources that will help them examine the history of women’s (and men’s) experience in early modern Europe through multiple perspectives (e.g. social, intellectual, and religious history) as they conduct research i
JSTOR is a database consisting of full-text articles from scholarly, peer-reviewed journals from nearly every discipline taught at Calvin. Coverage for each journal begins with the first volume, with coverage ending for most titles three and five years ago. A growing number of journals now have coverage up to the present.
The London Times has offered readers in-depth, award-winning and objective coverage of world events since its creation in 1785, and is the oldest daily newspaper in continuous publication! The archive supports research across multiple disciplines and areas of interest: in business, humanities, political science, philosophy and numerous other subjects with coverage of all major international historical events. Our coverage reaches to 2019.
Materials are still being added, but will eventually contain over 125,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640), Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700), and the Thomason Tracts.