It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Librarian-curated research guide for History resources.
The primary purpose of H-ASIA is to enable historians and other Asia scholars to easily communicate current research and teaching interests; to discuss new articles, books, papers, approaches, methods and tools of analysis; to test new ideas and share comments and tips on teaching. Includes helpful links to a variety of resources.
Provides links to online bibliographies, full-text resources, periodicals, and reference tools for the study of the history and cultures of South Asia. It also includes links to resources for individual countries. Edited and maintained by Dr. David Magier, Columbia University Libraries.
Provides links to European primary historical documents that are transcribed, reproduced in facsimile, or translated. The sources cover a broad range of historical happenings (political, economic, social and cultural).
The Library of Congress is the nation's oldest federal cultural institution and serves as the research arm of Congress. It is also the largest library in the world, with millions of books, recordings, photographs, maps and manuscripts in its collections.
An international classified bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world. Rightly described as 'an indispensable tool for libraries, graduates and undergraduates alike'.