It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
LGBTQ+: A Human Sexuality Guide
Librarian-curated guide to resources and information on LGBTQ+ topics. The majority of these resources are library holdings; suggestions for additional material are from Calvin's Sexuality Series and other departments and faculty at the university.
IBSS is an essential online resource for social science and interdisciplinary research. It includes millions of bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It is unique in its broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries.
Sociological Abstracts indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It includes the companion file Social Services Abstracts, which provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas.
JSTOR is a database consisting of full-text articles from scholarly, peer-reviewed journals across the disciplines. Coverage for each journal begins with the first volume, with coverage ending for most titles three and five years ago. A growing number of journals now have coverage up to the present.
BIOSIS, accessed through Web of Science, is a citation index in the life sciences covering molecular and cell biology, pharmacology, endocrinology, genetics, neurosciences, infectious diseases, ecology and organismal biology.
Published by the APA and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the1800s to the present. 90% of the 3,000+ journal titles indexed are peer-reviewed.
The LGBT Project fights discrimination and moves public opinion through the courts, legislatures and public education. This website provides links to numerous news articles on varying issues of LGBT equal rights in America.
People with a History presents the history of LGBT+ people. It includes hundreds of original texts, discussions, and [soon] images, and addresses LGBT history in all periods, and in all regions of the world.
Connects with people across a diverse spectrum of cultures, beliefs, and practices, creating safe and hospitable space for those outside the heterosexual mainstream to explore and grow in faith in Jesus Christ.
Exists to empower Christians and sexual minorities to move towards loving one another boldly. By blogging, meeting, and building relationships, they hope to help heal the divisions between the church and the LGBTQ community.
Gender Spectrum explores the issues related to gender and learn the impact gender inclusiveness and diversity can have on children and teens. Offers resources for parents, teens, education, medical issues, mental health, legal issues, social services, and faith issues.