It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Librarian-curated research guide for Political Science resources.
Political Science Complete (PSC) provides full text for more than 520 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles, (including top-ranked scholarly journals). It has a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse. The database also features over 340 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 36,000 full-text conference papers.
The political science subject area (journals) contains 190 titles. Other related subject areas are International Relations and Public Policy and Administration. Also, depending on the area of the world you're researching, you may want to select Asian Studies or African Studies. JSTOR is truly an interdisciplinary database. It is also rich in book content.
A source of documents and articles devoted to research, analysis, and scholarship on international politics and related fields, including global finance, diplomatic practice, humanitarian law, development studies, and environmental studies.
The PAIS International database contains continually updated records for over half a million journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, gray literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. PAIS International includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world.
Social Explorer is a suite of online tools and data that allow users to visually explore hundreds of thousands of data indicators across demography, economy, health, religion, crime, and more. Users can visualize and interact with data, create reports and downloads for offline processing.
Europa World Plus incorporates the full text contents of some of the Europa World Year Book and the eight Europa regional surveys. This database provides authoritative and current analytical information about countries and international organizations. Country overviews include historic, economic, trade, and political information.
Legal Periodicals Full Text provides over 389,000 complete bibliographic records from 972 legal journals and 1,400 monographs to articles and government publications originating in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand. Full text of articles is available for over 200 titles. Covers corporate, criminal, real estate, and tax law; recent court decisions; and new legislation.
The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. It fully indexes over 1,950 journals across 50 social sciences disciplines. It also indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals.
Special Resource: National Journal Group Policy Central
The National Journal itself is included in this package, but it ceased iin 2015. In addition, you can find here: