It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Librarian-curated research guide for Psychology resources.
Many databases have indexes of approved subject terms. PsycINFO has one such list called a "thesaurus." If you don't know what terms to use in a search, the thesaurus will help you discover the best terms to get the most relevant results.
Youtube Video - How (and Why) to Use the APA Thesaurus When Searching PsychINFO
A full-text resource for students, teachers, and researchers. Health and social care professionals will also find this database useful. Psychology Journals combines leading psychology and psychosomatic publications, with diverse sources, such as dissertations and training videos.
The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. It fully indexes 2,000+ journals across 50 social sciences disciplines. It also indexes individually selected items from the world's leading scientific and technical journals.
The PsycINFO database provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines including psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work.
JSTOR is a database consisting of full-text articles from scholarly, peer-reviewed journals from nearly every discipline taught at Calvin. Coverage for each journal begins with the first volume, with coverage ending for most titles three and five years ago. A growing number of journals now have coverage up to the present.
Provides access to the latest research in sociology, social work, and other social and behavioral sciences. Includes citations (and abstracts since 1974) from nearly 2,000 journals, serials, conference papers, books, and dissertations.
Subjects include community development, demography and human biology, family and social welfare, social psychology and group interactions, welfare services, and women's studies.
Note: When searching this database, you are also searching Social Services Abstracts and Sociology Research Database.