It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Librarian-curated research guide for Sociology resources.
Provides access to the latest research in sociology, social work, and other social and behavioral sciences. Includes citations (and abstracts since 1974) from nearly 2,000 journals, serials, conference papers, books, and dissertations.
Subjects include community development, demography and human biology, family and social welfare, social psychology and group interactions, welfare services, and women's studies.
Note: When searching this database, you are also searching Social Services Abstracts and Sociology Research Database.
ProQuest Sociology gives users access to the full-text of more than 255 journals in sociology and social work. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts.
Social Services Abstracts provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. The database abstracts and indexes over 1,300 journals.
Note: When searching this database, you are also searching Sociology Research Database and Sociological Abstracts.
Provided by the American Psychological Association, APA PsycINFO offers access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines including psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. When you search APA PsycINFO, you are also searching the ProQuest Psychology Database and the APA PsycARTICLES database.
Social Explorer is a suite of online tools and data that allow users to visually explore hundreds of thousands of data indicators across demography, economy, health, religion, crime, and more. Users can visualize and interact with data, create reports and downloads for offline processing.
The Anthropological Index Online is a database of articles based on the journal holdings of The Anthropology Library at The British Museum, which receives periodicals in all branches of anthropology from academic institutions and publishers around the world.
ATLA is an index of journal articles, essays, and book reviews in the areas of biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues, among other topics. The database contains 1.8 million+ items which are mostly citations, but around 100,000 articles are full-text accessible.
Since its establishment in 1914, the Public Affairs Information Service (PAIS) has chronicled issues in the public debate through highly selective coverage of a wide variety of sources. The PAIS International database with the PAIS Archive provide historical perspective on many of the 20th century's public and social policies.
Social Sciences Citation Index, accessed via Web of Science, provides researchers, administrators, faculty, and students with quick, powerful access to the bibliographic and citation information they need to find research data, analyze trends, journals and researchers, and share their findings. Overcome information overload and focus on essential data from over 1,950 of the world's leading social sciences journals across 50 disciplines, as well as 3,500 of the world's leading scientific and tech